And here I am, sitting on e bench, 

A small kitten closes her eyes as the wind blows fast

The tree above me is so huge that i cannot see the top from here

I can feel the cold breeze touching my face, 

I can feel each and every pint of air on my body

As my body wants to touch the air, the freshness

Its 8 in the night

And suddenly the lights went off,

wowwwwwwwww

 I smiled at the sky, it thundered, 

I was amazed how beautiful a night can be, how beautiful God is.

I prayed hard, ALLAH g bless me please.

I am sitting here, far far away from my parents, 

I want to be their proud now

Then I looked above, moon was playing hide and seek with clouds

I smiled again, you know why?

Because I see myself in moon, i am a moon child

I knew my wish has been granted 

and I knew this moon has refracted my thoughts and prayers somewhere else too

It was so soothing

I just could not absorb it anymore

Never in my life i talked to HIM in such way

I knew HE was responding me

I knew HE knows me much much better than I know myself

HE loves me, for who I am 

P.S: it was written when i was in Kohat for ISSB

 

 

 

One thought on “the moonchild

Leave a comment